uTrading Help
Search
K

How to Change the Isolated Margin Mode of Binance to Cross Margin Mode?

By default, uTrading will automatically switch the margin mode to [Cross Margin Mode] for you.
If some trading pairs are not switched successfully, you need to go to Binance to modify them individually.
Please follow the instructions in the pictures below:
Step 1: Open Binance App, log in to your account, click [Futures] on homepage bottom, and then click [USDⓈ-M], Finally click [Cross], As follow:
Step 2: Select [Cross] on the page, and then click [confirm], as a successful modification, As follow:
[Cross Margin Mode]: All cross positions under the same margin asset share the same asset cross margin balance. In the event of liquidation, your assets full margin balance along with any remaining open positions under the asset may be forfeited.
[Isolated Margin Mode]: Margin assigned to a position is restricted to a certain amount. If the margin falls below the Maintenance Margin level, the position is liquidated. However, you can add and remove margin at will under this method.